rewire.itbenchmarks
Result

0.507 auPRC

Splam (paper Table 3): Human splice-junction classification and count prediction, auPRC

Tested configuration
Splam (paper Table 3)
Protocol
Human splice-junction classification and count prediction (AlphaGenome paper)
Dataset subset
Human splice-junction classification and count prediction: evaluated data subset
Procedure
For classification, contrast read-supported junctions with unobserved donor–acceptor pairs. For count prediction, correlate log(1+x)-transformed predicted and observed counts only on nonzero observed junctions.
Evaluation
Splam (paper Table 3): Human splice-junction classification and count prediction
Coverage
scored: unreported; eligible: unreported
Uncertainty
Not reported
Evidence
Author-reported evaluation · source checkedAlphaGenome Nature 2026 supplementary comparison tables · 'Suppl Table 3 Track performance'!J9

A source-checked result verifies the numerical transcription, not every model or protocol detail. Evaluation metadata: needs review. Source checked does not mean independently reproduced.

Reproduction

Split
Held-out intervals of fold-1 evaluated with a model ensemble trained on fold-1 training data.
Adaptation
Splam (paper Table 3)
Scoring implementation
Not reported

No execution recipe has been verified for this exact configuration and evaluation. A benchmark's general instructions may use different inputs, splits or model settings.

Reproducing this published result requires matching its model configuration, data, split and scorer. Source checking or a successful smoke test does not establish score reproduction.

Evidence

Source checking verifies the cited claim or transcription. It does not establish independent reproduction.

Evidence table

Inspect claims, sources and review details

Trace each statement to its source and review. A context-only reference supports the record generally; it does not verify an individual field. Source checking does not reproduce an experiment.

One row per statement and cited source. Multiple citations are not independent evaluations. Shared locators are labelled explicitly.

1 evidence row matching the loaded filters

Claims, original sources and review scope · Release 2026-09-29-06401fd5b220
Property and statementOriginal source and locationReview and provenance
Reported result
0.507
Individual claims
AlphaGenome Nature 2026 supplementary comparison tables

Original source ↗

'Suppl Table 3 Track performance'!J9

Version: Nature version of record, 28 January 2026
Retrieved: 2026-09-17T06:31:06.887921+00:00

source checked

OOXML extraction and separate automated primary-source review · 2026-09-17

author reported

Audit details

Checked against a second extraction. Fixed-format display and exact stored decimals preserved separately. No experiment rerun.

Field: attributes.printed_value

Source artifact SHA-256: 833cb78b6ae6fe39415cfff296ac00c48d800326139f13eb307531a1cc133154

Hash scope: SHA-256 of exact retrieved original artifact bytes

Format: xlsx

Inspected artifact

Extraction artifact SHA-256: 833cb78b6ae6fe39415cfff296ac00c48d800326139f13eb307531a1cc133154

Extraction artifact

Sources and history

View linked audit checks and correction history

Release 2026-09-29-06401fd5b220 · Record review: source checked

3 source records and release historyDownload this release
Technical metadata and extraction receipts

Stable ID: alphagenome-2026-result-daa1483eb13a0b15

areas
dna-genomes
printed value
0.507
printed value basis
Workbook number format 0.000
numeric value
0.50700000000000001
raw xml value
0.50700000000000001
workbook number format
0.000
metric
auPRC
metric direction
higher
unit
dimensionless
aggregation
Classification: auPRC per tissue averaged across tissues. Quantitative endpoint: Pearson correlation of log-transformed counts; do not pool these two metric rows.
uncertainty
Not reported
scored count
Not reported
eligible count
Not reported
source cells
'Suppl Table 3 Track performance'!J9
source locator
'Suppl Table 3 Track performance'!J9
review
method: OOXML extraction and separate automated primary-source review; date: 2026-09-17; artifact sha256: 833cb78b6ae6fe39415cfff296ac00c48d800326139f13eb307531a1cc133154; retrieval url: https://media.springernature.com/original/springer-static/esm/art%3A10.1038%2Fs41586-025-10014-0/MediaObjects/41586_2025_10014_MOESM3_ESM.xlsx; note: Checked against a second extraction. Fixed-format display and exact stored decimals preserved separately. No experiment rerun.
missing metadata
uncertainty: unreported; scored count: unextracted; eligible count: unextracted; seeds: unreported
source warnings
None recorded
Related records

Suggest a correction